It might sound crazy but college football is only a month away.

98.7 The Grand logo
Get our free mobile app

To help get fans hyped and into the football spirit the Michigan State Spartans showed fans the new Shadow Unifrom for the 2023 season.

Michigan State Football Just Shared Its New Shadow Uniform

According to Mlive, The black uniforms are part of a reworked design with Nike and unveiled during a “Thy Shadows” event featuring current players modeling them.

Michigan State Football also shared some great pictures on their Facebook page.

It appears the Neon uniform that made its debut in 2019 is no longer around.

Michigan State Spartans Football 2023 Regular Season Schedule

The Michigan State Spartans kick off the 2023 regular season in less than a month.

Fri, Sep 1 vs Central Michigan 7:00 PM

Sat, Sep 9 vs Richmond 3:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 Vs Washington 5:00 PM

Sat, Sep 23 vs Maryland 3:30 PM

Sat, Sep 30 @ Iowa TBD

Sat, Oct 14 @ Rutgers 12:00 PM

Sat, Oct 21 vs Michigan TBD

Sat, Oct 28 @ Minnesota TBD

Sat, Nov 4 vs Nebraska TBD

Sat, Nov 11 @ Ohio State 7:30 PM

Sat, Nov 18 @ Indiana TBD

Fri, Nov 24 Vs Penn State 7:30 PM

I'm really excited to see the Michigan vs Michigan State game in East Lansing on Saturday, October 21st.

Credit: Michigan State Football via Facebook
Credit: Michigan State Football via Facebook
loading...

The teams have played each other in 2-night games before but both of them were at the Big House in Ann Arbor.

Mark Frankhouse/TSM/ThinkStock/GettyStock
Mark Frankhouse/TSM/ThinkStock/GettyStock
loading...

Call me crazy but I have a feeling that regardless of who wins that game some couches won't make it through the night in East Lansing.

ryanjarl IG
ryanjarl IG
loading...

21 Notable Michigan State University Alumni You May Recognize

Check out 21 notable alumni from Michigan State University throughout the years. So much great talent has walked through the doors.

25 Things Michigan Is Known And Famous For

Michigan is known as the Motor City and is home to Motown. But that just scratches the surface of what the Mitten state is known and famous for.

Michigan Celebrities First Jobs

Before they became famous they had regular jobs just like us.

More From 98.7 The Grand