We now know who will be playing in this year's World Series!

Last Wednesday, the Cleveland Indians took the title of American League Champs by stopping Toronto Blue Jays 4 games to 1.

On Saturday night, the Chicago Cubs stopped the L.A. Dodgers 4 games to 2 to win the National League Championship.


That sets up a midwest World Series. The games begin on Tuesday in Cleveland with the Indians and the Cubs.

The Cleveland Indians last played in a World Series back in 1997. (Cleveland lost to the Florida Marlins.) The Chicago Cubs have not been in a World Series since 1945. (The Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers that year).

Here is the 2016 World Series Schedule:

Game 1: Tuesday, October 25 in Cleveland - 8:00 pm
Game 2: Wednesday, October 26 in Cleveland - 8:00 pm
Game 3: Friday, October 28 in Chicago - 8:00 pm
Game 4: Saturday, October 29 in Chicago - 8:00 pm
Game 5: Sunday, October 30 in Chicago - 8:00 pm*
Game 6: Tuesday, November 1 in Cleveland - 8:00 pm*
Game 7: Wednesday, November 2 in Cleveland - 8:00 pm*

*If needed

More From 98.7 The Grand