With Michigan now on lockdown, the order has been given that only essential workers are allowed to continue working.  What does that mean?

The Cyber Infrastructure Security Agency posted the list on their website at CISA.gov as well as an explanation of the types of professions that fall in each category.

These industries are considered essential by the United States Government:

  • Considerations for government and business
  • Identifying essential critical infrastructure workers
  • Healthcare / public health
  • Law enforcement, public safety, first responders
  • Food and agriculture
  • Energy
  • Water and wastewater
  • Transportation and logistics
  • Public works
  • Other community-based government operations and essential functions
  • Critical manufacturing
  • Hazardous materials
  • Financial services
  • Chemical
  • Defense industrial base

More From 98.7 The Grand